I\’m Too Sexy for My Master\’s Thesis


blogging my thesis

Posted in thesis by Rae on 1 May 2006

By way of introduction, my name is Rachel and I am a Master's student at a large university in the southern United States. This blog is intended to motivate me to finish my thesis so I can get the hell out of Dodge.

There are lots of blogs on blogging and I even found a blog on blogging about a thesis on blogging. But it's more common to come across a blog posting that states something along these lines: "I won't be posting for a while because I need to work on my thesis/dissertation/book, but I'll resurface eventually." I'm doing just the opposite by blogging my thesis. This doesn't mean that I'll post my thesis as I write it (though maybe some portions of it), but that I'll discuss research findings, tricks and tools of the trade, and the meaning of life.

Buckle up!

4 Responses to 'blogging my thesis'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'blogging my thesis'.

  1. Father Inch said,

    So, wassit about?

  2. Rachel said,

    That’s for tomorrow’s post! In the meantime, check out the links to the right.

  3. Jeremy Boggs said,

    Good luck! I’m looking forward to reading more!

  4. Rachel said,

    Thanks, Jeremy! I need all the encouragement I can get!


Leave a Reply

